Gala Tent UK
Reviews (11912) .
Good
Based on 11912 reviews. CLAIMED
Review Gala Tent UK now
Page 29 of 730
Lisa Sherman
4/5
2018-11-6
To be honest a bit disappointed with the whole situation. This is my second time purchasing a gala tent. These condone being twice the size. After having 2 weeks & being extremely careful with it I’ve noticed very tiny holes appearing & one or two tiny slits, they are small but it shouldn’t of happened. I complained on my warranty & have been told it’s to do with when it was made. But that’s rubbish. They have sent me two patches to compensate but I’m not happy.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback, we can understand your concern but as advised by our qaulity control team these tiny holes are created within production and will definitely not affect the use of the canopy, however the repair patches are not required this was more to put your mind at ease whilst your canopy is in use."
"Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback, we can understand your concern but as advised by our qaulity control team these tiny holes are created within production and will definitely not affect the use of the canopy, however the repair patches are not required this was more to put your mind at ease whilst your canopy is in use."
Iain Douglas
4/5
2018-11-2
After months of deliberation I finally narrowed down my selection to the Gala professional, a robust design, manufactured to the most exacting standards and bringing with it all the benefits of an all aluminium construction. It really is a Rolls Royce of products at affordable prices.Having been involved with clubman motorsport for over 30 years, I’ve seen the good, bad and ugly of gazebo’s and more to the point how fragile they can become at the first sign of wind or heavy rain......I wasn’t after a product that looked great but didn’t perform.So when I was looking for something for home use, I had more idea’s of what I didn’t want , than what I did. I looked around and at what the top teams were using and Gala was the name that keep cropping up. Whilst not the cheapest on the market, I truely believe it offers the best value for money. The best of materials , great workmanship and a reputatable name - which means spares etc will be available for years to come.I’ve bought myself a gazebo that should last a lifetime - Forget the weeks of research, commit to Gala - you won’t be disappointed
Verified
with RivYoo
with RivYoo
Ian Weir
4/5
2018-10-25
Very happy with my 8mx4m tent, all went together really well and with ease. Only complaint is with the ground kit is was difficult to keep everything in position as there were no way of holding poles into the sockets. ( no thread holes and wing nuts) this would of made it a lot easier...
Verified
with RivYoo
with RivYoo
William Yeoman
4/5
2018-10-19
Excellent product and good service.
Paula Corse
4/5
2018-10-16
Ordered a gazebo 3.30pm on a Thursday and received it the next day. Excellent customer service. My only negative is that it is so heavy to carry and not easy to pull along as it keeps turning over with just 2 wheels on the trolly carry case. Would 4 wheels not be easier then it could be pushed upright and you could have a bit more control? Nice and sturdy once set up.
Channa De Zoysa
4/5
2018-10-15
good customer service
John Bradbury
4/5
2018-10-12
Great service and super fast delivery, the product doesn't feel as good quality as the last canopy but is still very good
David Kruczek
4/5
2018-10-12
The marquee that we purchased is great. A couple of parts broke after the first use, but these were promptly replaced by Gala tent. The only issue with this marquee compared to older models is that there is no way of keeping the flaps along the side down, which creates an issue when it is windy and rainy, as the rains blows in. On earlier models there were fastenings on each leg which helped hold the flap from the roof down. We had to resort to gaffa tape.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hi David, thank you for your review. If the valance is blowing in the wind we have canopy clips to secure this, I have sent some out to you free of charge so you should receive these shortly. Please let us know if you have any questions and I will be happy to help Kind Regards Laura Goodyear"
"Hi David, thank you for your review. If the valance is blowing in the wind we have canopy clips to secure this, I have sent some out to you free of charge so you should receive these shortly. Please let us know if you have any questions and I will be happy to help Kind Regards Laura Goodyear"
Peter Sheridan
4/5
2018-10-11
Your service was excellent, let down only by the courier delivering to the wrong Old Rectory (there being 6 within 5 miles but only one with the correct post code). You recovered the situation by sending out a second batch very promptly. Thank you.The product, spares for our Gala tent require comment. The cross piece that joins roof pole members needs to be well welded to take the bending strain when the tent is subject to strong gusts. More crucially, the nut welded onto the T crosses that join the A poles to the D 1&2 are not strong enough to take the strain put on them. A longer round headed bolt going through the T member and fastened with a standard nut would be more reliable.
Steven Ferguson
4/5
2018-10-10
Good product for the price. Delivered promptly. Overall very pleased.
Jeannette Morgan
4/5
2018-10-3
The quality of the gazebo is excellent. It is really strong and weatherproof and looks very professional. We were however slightly disappointed with the half wall which has a slot in for a vertical strengthening bar but this is not supplied as part of the package and at no point were we informed that we would need to purchase this as an additional item. Also we ordered a canopy for the front of the gazebo which apparently only comes in white but again we were not told this even though we were purchasing a blue gazebo
Verified
with RivYoo
with RivYoo
Customer bought:
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Printing Service
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo (Frame Only)
Gala Shade Pro - UK Printed Sidewalls
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo Sun Shade Awning Kit
3m Gala Shade Gazebo Window Sidewall (Blue) - Single
Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Sidewall Bag
4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Strengthening Bar
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Door Panel Blue (Single)
4.5m Valance Text
11251
75cm x 75cm Logo
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Printing Service
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo (Frame Only)
Gala Shade Pro - UK Printed Sidewalls
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo Sun Shade Awning Kit
3m Gala Shade Gazebo Window Sidewall (Blue) - Single
Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Sidewall Bag
4.5m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Strengthening Bar
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Door Panel Blue (Single)
4.5m Valance Text
11251
75cm x 75cm Logo
Mark Lewis
4/5
2018-10-1
Very helpful on the phone during enquiry and on order.Dispatched next day and arrived on time.Parts missing but after a swift conversation with customer services,missing parts dispatched and arrived next day.Excellent product
REG NEWNHAM
4/5
2018-9-24
ON LINE CHAT WAS NOT TOO HELPFULL BUT WHEN I PHONED THAT WAS GOOD
Joanne Weatherall
4/5
2018-9-18
The tent we purchased on behalf of our riding club was easy to erect and quite straight forward. The only complaint I may have is that the Velcro fastenings were pulled out of the seam by the wind so it is now damaged and needs stitching back in.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"We are sorry to hear your sidewalls have been damaged in the wind, our customer services team will be in contact today to offer some help, Kind Regards Gala Tent"
"We are sorry to hear your sidewalls have been damaged in the wind, our customer services team will be in contact today to offer some help, Kind Regards Gala Tent"
Robert Hayman-Joyce
4/5
2018-9-18
Excellent once erected. Guidance on attaching walls needed: Window blinds inside or out? If end panels have logo outside, then blinds are inside (zip arrangement decrees). Second: bolts very stiff. It would not be difficult to add a simple tool to overcome this. Otherwise, overall quality first class
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Thank you for your review! The roll down blinds go to the inside of the marquee. We have a team here Monday to Saturday, we are available on the phone, by email or online chat and we are happy to answer any questions you have no matter how small! The nuts in the tent joints can be a little stiff on first use but will definitely be much easier after the first time! Kind Regards Gala Tent"
"Thank you for your review! The roll down blinds go to the inside of the marquee. We have a team here Monday to Saturday, we are available on the phone, by email or online chat and we are happy to answer any questions you have no matter how small! The nuts in the tent joints can be a little stiff on first use but will definitely be much easier after the first time! Kind Regards Gala Tent"